3 Ways to Make Money Online – My Preferred Choice and Why

There are a lot of different options when it comes down to making money online. Obviously, there are products and services, which have been forever a popular choice when choosing how to make money online. But, there are also two other ways that may interest you.

make money online

Advertising and Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate marketing is a great option if you have a lot of follows on your blog and traffic to your website. Ideally, reviewing someone’s service or product that is related to your niche will allow your audience to benefit most. Advertising can also be great income stream. Again, allowing someone or something that is related to your niche to advertise in a paid location on your website or blog that has a solution for your market that you don’t offer is a great way to get partners in the future for your products or services.

Olivia’s Money Making Plan

However, when it comes down to how I want to make money in my business, I think I would opt for making my own products. It seems to be the most challenging option to choose because it takes much more time to plan, create and market before you see results of your efforts. Yet, it allows you build a better name for yourself or business if you can create clearly communicated solutions for the market you are targeting.

Though, I am intrigued by promoting other’s products with affiliate marketing and making an advertising/sponsorship option available on my website too. And, for me these don’t seem like very good options at this time, since I am still growing my audience.

But, I may look into them as they seem like they can be implemented quickly and have outstanding results if the right person stumbles onto my site. So now, I just need to figure out how to position this type of passive income without disrupting the flow of my site and blog or make it look tacky.

Do you think affiliate products could be on a “recommended resources” page? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below. 

This post was inspired by Natalie Sisson’s Blog Challenge question. She asks, “What are the key ways in which you want to make money online in your chosen business OR Which are the key online revenue streams you want to focus on in your existing business?”

Join us here!

3 Ways to Make Money Online – My Preferred Choice and Why

3 thoughts on “3 Ways to Make Money Online – My Preferred Choice and Why

Leave a Reply...

