Finding a Business Model and Plan That Works

Today is Day #11 of the Blog Challenge with Natalie Sisson, The Suitcase Entrepreneur and she asks, “Which business model is best for you and what one revenue stream is most feasible?

2 business models to review are:

  • Selling Yourself
  • Selling Other People’s Products

Here are 2 income streams available:

  • Active (working day in and day out- coaching, online services, speaking and participating actively with seminars, webinars, etc)
  • Residual (through affiliate/ distributor means, creating your own products and sponsorships and advertising)

Finding a Business Model and Plan That Works

Where My Heart Is

I thoroughly enjoy being able to work with people and sell my time, but I feel quite busy with my work load as it is and don’t feel like I can grow into my perfect days, if I were to sell much more of my time. In order to reach more perfect days while selling my time, I would have to increase rates to accommodate this dream lifestyle.

An Adjustment to Explore

So, at this point in business I think what would be best is to dive into residual income with affiliate sales, advertising and creating my own products, so I can continue to maintain an active income stream selling my time and eventually charge rates that allow my to work side by side with my ideal clients and have more of those perfect days, while bring in residual income.

I encourage you to review how your business is set up and if you need to adjust your business plan to fit your model in order to help you reach more perfect days.

.

Here’s a look at my prefect day

 

Finding a Business Model and Plan That Works

Leave a Reply...

