3 Ways for Marketing and Building Trust for Your Brand

Marketing

A Marketing Confession

Today I want to address some of the key ways in which an online business can network and build an audience packed with nothing but trust for your business. For some it is one of the most challenging parts of having an online business.

I’ve not exactly put much effort in getting out there, until I started this Blog Challenge with the Suitcase Entrepreneur and launched my website. I felt the website was a key component to marketing myself effectively- not that a blog can’t work because it does. But, I wanted to do it right this time.

How Marketing Your Brand Links with Credibility

When your market your online business, you really have to take a step back and determine how you interact with your audience (or if you even engage at all.) Because if you are not responding to your audience or posting relevant content from your blog, referring other articles, posting advice, tips or promotions, they aren’t going to see any reason to keep updated with you.

Here I will use my business as an example to show you a few ways I see Olivia O’Hara Solutions being marketed efficiently to reach my ideal clients and how I’ll plan to build credibility with each of these strategies:

  1. Facebook. I know it’s what everyone else says, but really is the best option to truly target who you want to sell to, work alongside and grow your business with.  So many people are on Facebook, so your success rate is slim to none if you can put some well thought out ads together and engage with your growing audience by offering them great resources and relatable content. Making sure to
  2. Blog Networking. Since starting this blog challenge, I have really loved all the great feedback and response it provides and helping others work toward their dreams for online business. I can only image that everyone else is  pumped up with business inspiration from it as well. So, for me I will be making it a point to comment on relatable posts that help me or the business. And, not with a “Great Post” type of comment, but and actual thoughtful comment that states a why it was beneficial to me, make a suggestion, talk about an experience, etc. type of comment.
  3. Hmm.. Freebies. I think that is a good one because I love to stop by a website and find a really good opt-in or freebie waiting, if I just give them my email. I try to only opt-in if I really like the brand or person being promoted to limit unnecessary clutter in my inbox, but SaneBox really helps me out. When freebies are offered, it allows anyone, who opts-in, to get a glimpse of your content quality and character, which is a another key component to building credibility for your brand.

Tell me what your FREEBIE is on your site in the comments below and then, post a link too access it.

Check out mine: Hiring a Virtual Assistant Checklist

Hiring a Virtual Assistant

Aside

One thought on “3 Ways for Marketing and Building Trust for Your Brand

Leave a Reply...

